MAP: Which countries has France placed on its green list for travel?

MAP: Which countries has France placed on its green list for travel?
France is operating a traffic light system for travel - dividing countries into red, orange and green zones and lifting restrictions for many fully-vaccinated travellers.

Since June 9th, France has been operating a traffic light system, which divides countries into risk zones and imposes different rules depending on whether travellers are fully vaccinated or not.

You can read a full explanation of how the system works HERE.

Travellers from green zones can travel for any reason, while people travelling from orange zones can only travel for ‘non essential’ purposes such as tourism and family visits if they are fully vaccinated.

Countries are classified according to the health situation and the level of vaccination among the general population – and it is important to note that these classifications can change if the health situation deteriorates, the lists have been updated multiple times since June.

Green – all EU and Schengen zone countries as well as countries where the virus is not circulating widely – Saudia Arabia, Australia, Bahrain, Brunei, Canada, Chili, South Korea, Hong-Kong Japan, Jordan, Lebanon, New Zealand, Singapore, Taiwan, Ukraine, Union des Comores, Uruguay and Vanuatu.

The USA and Israel will move from the green to the orange list at 0.001am on Sunday, September 12th.

Red – Countries where the virus is still circulating widely and there is “a worrying presence of Covid variants”. These countries are: Afghanistan, South Africa, Algeria, Argentina, Bangladesh, Brazil, Colombia, Costa-Rica, Cuba, Georgia, Indonesia, Iran, the Maldives, Morocco, Mozambique, Namibia, Nepal, Oman, Pakistan, the Democratic Republic of Congo, Russia, the Seychelles, Suriname, Tunisia and Turkey.

Orange – everywhere else

Member comments

Become a Member to leave a comment.Or login here.